ENTERPRISE VIRTUAL CARE PLATFORM
Tessic vs Wheel
Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the legal structure and compliance operated as part of the platform. Wheel is an enterprise-grade version of the same white-label infrastructure, with a 50-state clinician network proven at Fortune 50 scale. The difference is how each is priced and pointed. Wheel's economics arrive as a custom quote after a sales cycle. Tessic publishes its economics up front, so a consumer brand can model its margin and launch in days instead of clearing a quarter-long procurement review.
$25
Flat per completed consult
0%
Medication markup
0%
Revenue share, on every plan
50
States with licensed providers
01
Feature by feature
Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where Wheel does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | Tessic Health | Wheel |
|---|---|---|
| Clinic operated for the brand | Yes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by Tessic | Yes |
| Licensed providers in all 50 states | Yes, on every plan from day one | Yes |
| No medical license required to launch | Yes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownership | Not publicly stated |
| Launch in days | Yes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs in | Under 90 days |
| Transparent, published economics | Yes. Every fee is on the pricing page | No |
| Flat per-consult fee | Yes, $25 | Not publicly stated |
| 0% medication markup | Yes. Wholesale pass-through on every order | Not publicly stated |
| No revenue share | Yes. Not a percent, on any plan | Not publicly stated |
| Wholesale pharmacy network | Yes, at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery | Via Amazon Pharmacy |
| E-prescribing and EPCS built in | Yes, including controlled substances | Not publicly stated |
| Cold-chain home delivery | Yes, on every plan | Not publicly stated |
| Lab ordering | Yes, included | Not publicly stated |
| Subscription billing and dunning | Yes, with failed-payment recovery | Not publicly stated |
| Automated retention workflows | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| Revenue and retention dashboards | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| MSO / friendly-PC structure included | Yes, drafted and maintained by Tessic | Not publicly stated |
| LegitScript application managed | Yes, prepared and filed as part of setup | Not publicly stated |
| Full data ownership and export | Yes. Patients, records, and data leave with the client | Not publicly stated |
02
The verdict
Choose Tessic Health
The brand gets a complete, operated clinic behind its own name: providers licensed in all 50 states, a wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, a subscription and rebill engine with failed-payment recovery, automated retention workflows, and revenue, retention, and LTV dashboards. The client owns the patients, the records, and the data, and compliance runs on an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted for the client's ownership. The economics are published: $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, month to month after a one-time setup fee.
Choose Wheel only if
The buyer is a health plan, a pharma program, a retailer, or a third-party administrator that needs a deeply configurable care platform with 70+ clinical programs and API-first integration, and has a procurement team to run the sales cycle. That buyer accepts a custom quote, medication economics that are never published, and go-live in under 90 days as the price of that flexibility. A brand launching under its own name gives none of that up on Tessic Health: a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, month to month, and a clinic live in days, with unlimited brands, SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale for the operator that needs enterprise scope. The obvious choice for a brand is the platform that prints its price and launches this month, and that is Tessic Health.
03
Where Tessic Health differs from Wheel
01
A platform you can price before you commit
Tessic Health publishes its economics, so a brand can see the whole platform and model unit economics before booking a call. Wheel publishes no rate card; every deal is a custom enterprise quote that arrives after a sales cycle, so what the brand will run on, and what it costs, stays unknown until the buyer is already invested.
02
The brand keeps every dollar its patients pay
Tessic takes 0% markup on medication and no percentage of revenue. Wholesale cost is what the brand pays, and the upside is the brand's as it scales. Wheel's medication economics and any revenue share are not publicly stated, which means a markup could quietly tax every prescription filled.
03
Launch in days because the clinic already runs
Tessic Health is productized for consumer brands: the providers, pharmacy, billing, and compliance already operate as one platform, so a clinic goes live under the client's name in days with no implementation project to staff. Wheel's own TPA offering targets go-live in under 90 days, a full quarter spent building instead of selling.
04
The client owns the patients, the records, and the retention
With Tessic, the patient relationship, the data, and the retention automation are the brand's asset from the first consult, and they leave with the brand if it ever cancels. That ownership is written into how every Tessic clinic is structured, not buried in contract terms.
04
Tessic Health and Wheel, side by side
| Tessic Health | Wheel | |
|---|---|---|
| What you get | A fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day one | Enterprise white-label virtual care platform (Wheel Horizon) plus a clinician network |
| Provider network | Licensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic | 50-state network of board-certified clinicians, governed by Wheel Medical Group |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverage | Integrated fulfillment and delivery powered by Amazon Pharmacy |
| White label | Fully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-on | Fully white-labeled or API-first, with the customer's brand or Wheel's |
| Compliance | HIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale | HIPAA, SOC 2, and HITRUST aligned; clinical governance via Wheel Medical Group |
| Pricing model | Published on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue share | Not publicly listed; enterprise sales-led quotes |
| Medication markup | 0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brand | Not publicly listed |
| Who runs operations | Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketing | Wheel handles the clinical and operational work behind the customer's brand |
| Treatment categories | Weight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every plan | Dedicated weight-management vertical, GLP-1 and non-GLP-1 programs |
| Time to launch | Days. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients | Go live in less than 90 days, per Wheel's TPA offering |
05
Wheel pricing vs Tessic Health
Tessic Health
- Published pricing a brand can model before committing
- $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
- Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
- 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
- No revenue share
- Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time
Wheel
- No public rate card; pricing is quoted through enterprise sales
- No published per-consult fee, subscription price, or revenue share terms
- Medication markup or revenue share on fulfillment is not publicly stated
- Third-party listings such as Capterra also publish no rate
Wheel pricing as verified on wheel.com and third-party listings on July 6, 2026; Wheel quotes enterprise deals individually.
06
What Wheel is and who it is for
Wheel is a B2B virtual care company founded in 2018 in Austin, Texas. Its Wheel Horizon platform bundles care-enablement software (intake, scheduling, visit modalities, messaging, EMR workflows), a 50-state network of board-certified clinicians governed by Wheel Medical Group, integrated clinical operations, and analytics. Customers keep their brand while Wheel handles the clinical and operational work behind it. On paper that is close to what Tessic Health delivers, so the decision comes down to pricing, packaging, and who each platform is pointed at.
The company operates at serious scale: more than $216M raised, 7 million patient visits reported on its site, roughly 4,000 visits a day, and a catalog of 70+ evidence-based care programs including a dedicated weight-management vertical with GLP-1 options. Medication is fulfilled through an Amazon Pharmacy integration. That breadth is real, and reassuring for a large enterprise. For a founder launching one focused brand, most of that catalog is surface area the brand will never bill against.
Wheel's customer list explains its shape. It sells to digital health companies, pharma and life sciences, health plans, retailers, and third-party administrators, with Fortune 50 logos referenced in its marketing. That is an enterprise sales motion: a configurable platform, implementation engineers, and pricing quoted deal by deal, which means weeks of scoping before a buyer knows its unit economics. Tessic Health runs the same category of infrastructure, licensed providers in all 50 states, pharmacy, software, and compliance, but productized for consumer brands and printed on the pricing page: a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and a clinic live under the client's name in days. Where Wheel leaves medication economics and revenue share as an open question, Tessic answers both before anyone signs.
07
Wheel at a glance
- Founded
- 2018
- Headquarters
- Austin, Texas
- Funding
- $216M+ raised
- Scale
- 7M+ patient visits reported
- Typical customer
- Health plans, pharma, retailers, TPAs
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed
08
Where Wheel stands out
Every real strength Wheel has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.
01
Enterprise scale and staying power
Founded 2018, $216M+ raised, 7 million patient visits, and Fortune 50 customers. For a buyer who needs a vendor that clears security review and procurement, Wheel has the resume. A resume does not tell a brand what a consult or a vial will cost it. Tessic Health clears the review that matters to a founder by publishing every term, with SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and a 99.9% uptime SLA on Scale for the operator that needs the enterprise posture too.
02
Breadth of clinical catalog
70+ evidence-based care programs, from convenience care to custom programs, so an enterprise can stand up multiple care lines on one contract. Tessic Health includes every consumer vertical a brand sells, weight care with GLP-1s, hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, and primary and urgent care, on every plan from day one, with no addendum and no new quote for the second care line.
03
Amazon Pharmacy fulfillment
Medication fulfillment and delivery are embedded through Amazon Pharmacy, with real-time inventory and delivery visibility, plus a GoodRx pricing integration. What the brand pays for that medication is not published. Tessic Health runs a wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, and lab ordering included, so the refill margin belongs to the brand and the number is known before signing.
04
Mature governance and compliance posture
Clinical oversight through Wheel Medical Group, credentialing built in, and HIPAA, SOC 2, and HITRUST alignment referenced across the platform. Tessic Health drafts and maintains the MSO and friendly-PC structure for the client's ownership, signs a BAA with every client, runs DEA-compliant EPCS, and prepares and files the LegitScript application as part of setup, so the compliance posture is the brand's own rather than the vendor's.
COMMON QUESTIONS
Questions about Wheel and Tessic Health.
Yes. Wheel Horizon offers fully white-labeled or API-first virtual care, with Wheel supplying a 50-state clinician network and running clinical operations behind the customer's brand. It is built for enterprise buyers such as health plans, pharma, retailers, and TPAs. Tessic Health delivers the same white-label depth for consumer brands, running the providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance under the client's name so a brand can launch in days.
Wheel does not publish pricing. There is no public per-consult fee, subscription rate, or revenue share figure; deals are quoted through enterprise sales, so a buyer learns its unit economics only after a sales cycle. Tessic Health publishes everything: Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, a flat $25 per completed consult, and 0% medication markup, so a brand can model its margin before the first call.
It depends on the buyer. Enterprises that need a configurable platform and a broad clinical catalog are Wheel's core market. A consumer brand that wants a fully operated clinic running the providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance under its own name, with full data ownership and published economics, is the buyer Tessic Health was built for.
Yes. Wheel runs a dedicated weight-management vertical with GLP-1 and non-GLP-1 options and fulfills medication through Amazon Pharmacy. Tessic Health also operates weight care programs with GLP-1s, alongside hormone therapy, peptides, and every other included vertical, under the brand's own name, with wholesale pharmacy, cold-chain delivery, and 0% markup on the medication so the refill revenue is the brand's.
Wheel's TPA offering advertises go-live in under 90 days, with network setup claims of a few weeks. Tessic Health launches consumer brands in days, because the clinic, providers, pharmacy, and compliance already operate as one platform, so the brand spends the quarter selling instead of implementing.
WHAT TO ASK
Six questions for every partner on the list.
The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.
01
Who owns the patients?
Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.
02
What is the medication margin?
A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.
03
Is there a revenue share?
Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.
04
How many states on launch day?
Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.
05
Who holds the legal structure?
Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.
06
What is the contract term?
Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.
SOURCES
- Wheel homepage
- Wheel Horizon platform
- Wheel: white labeled virtual care for TPAs
- Wheel: weight management
- Wheel: medication fulfillment powered by Amazon Pharmacy
- Wheel: about
- TechCrunch: Wheel lands $150M Series C
- Capterra: Wheel listing
Wheel facts checked against public sources as of July 6, 2026. Wheel information comes from the public sources above as of July 6, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.